7D2D RAT 2.0 Alpha -- 64 Bit (Alpha 19 Compatible)

7D2D RAT 2.0 Alpha -- 64 Bit (Alpha 19 Compatible) 2065

The best free 7 days to die server manager there is.
Me encanta esta herramienta. Es la primera vez que creo un servidor y ha resultado ser muy sencillo. Solo tengo una duda, ¿Cómo puedo cambiar la versión del servidor? Como he dicho antes, soy novato en esto y no me desenvuelvo muy bien xD. ¡Muy recomendado!
First of all, let me just say that this tool is awesome and makes running my server very easy. I do have a question about whether or not it will be Alpha 20 compatible. There is also one feature/event that I cannot seem to get working: Discord chat to Game, though I am sure that I can resolve that issue. However, I haven't spent a terrible amount of time on that feature/event. All in all, great tool and I haven't even implemented some of the features.
Trekkan
Trekkan
Thanks much for the great review! I'm glad you are enjoying RAT! As for the Discord event, please join our Discord (link on the main page of this website.) and we can help ya there for sure. =)
Been long gone from 7DTD so I'm wondering can we use RAT (and BCM) with 19.5?
Trekkan
Trekkan
Yup. =)
I am wondering where I can get a little help with this. Can i use this for a server that is on a different computer. The other computer that is hosting the server is not on the same network nor does it have the RAT on it but it does have a pass set for 8080 and 8081. Do i have to have this tool on the server also to be able to use this to remote control the server?
Trekkan
Trekkan
The best place for getting help is our Discord. You can find a link here on this websites main page.

But to attempt to answer your questions:

1) Yes, you can run it on a different computer than the server is running on. There are some features that can't work though such as backups since those features require direct file access to the server files.

2) It does not need to be on the same machine as the server.
this get worse and worse, nothing in this is good anymore..can someone make a windows 7dtd server manager that works, Ark server manager doesnt have these issues.
Trekkan
Trekkan
There isn't anything positive I can reply to this, so I won't.
Без крысы как без рук! Отличный менеджер!
RATS is my favorite server manager and only one I use but as Sunju said BCM mod 5.0 does not work with A19.3. Waiting on StompyNZ to release the latest version. Supposed to be coming out next year. Let's hope it's soon. Other than that that I know RATS does not have control of this. Thank you everyone for your hard work in the 7d2d community :D.
Trekkan
Trekkan
Thanks much! New BCM should be out today. =)
2020/12/22 The current version of Bad Company Manager is not correct. So the 7d2d rat doesn't work.
love the aplication bit difficult to know how it work but after a couple of youtube vids its easyer-ish but only why i give 4 out of 5 stars is some times i click someting it keeps hanging if its loading please let me know if i can do something about it and i wil give a star extra xD ;)
Trekkan
Trekkan
Thanks for the review. =) The hanging you see sometimes is if you have the Auto Connect turned on in the Remote tab, and there is an issue connecting to your game server. That's RAT trying that connection and timing out after 10 seconds and trying again, etc. Once you have a valid telnet connection and RAT connects, you shouldn't see that issue.
Ran into some slight frustration and difficulty with Allocs and BCM but managed to get it working without asking a million questions. RAT is extremely useful, very grateful, tvym!
love the tool but when will it be updated to a18?
Trekkan
Trekkan
It is already, download the 2040 version, and then the hot fix also listed in the resources section. I literally updated that yesterday. =)
Can I installed a mod in this version?
Trekkan
Trekkan
There is no reason why you can't use mods really. I mean, its possible something could conflict, but not likely.
Love this tool, only thing I use for 7D2D servers
All bugs eliminated. Server is running very stable.
the new version of rat is awful!
Too much new bug, remove the save icon and a bad idea.
Trekkan
Trekkan
Without an actual report of what bugs you are encountering, I can't fix them. Since most people that I'm aware of, aren't having any serious issues... I'm not sure what I can do to help you without that information. Please feel free to stop by the Discord channel (link on the right of his page), or post some bug reports here on the website.
Thank You!
Thank You so much for keeping up with it! :)
Great tool
Awsome Server Manager! I love it <3 (and you)
Top